Trem Global Logo

投资指南

土耳其房地产收购和投资指南

土耳其注意到近年来发展中的经济取得了重大进展,在建筑和房地产领域的投资正在成为吸引机构和个人投资者的中心。在此过程中,该国为需要掌握当地动态以做出成功投资决策的外国投资者提供了重要机会。作为 Trem Global

房地产保留流程

   根据外国人和土耳其的国际保护法,外国人可通过房地产申请短期居留许可证,前提是每项申请最多可以覆盖2年。递交表格时,必须申报住址。

    虽然外国人可通过在土耳其购置房地产而获得土耳其国籍,但他们必须获得强制性的房地产估价报告。现在,不仅是要获得土耳其公民身份的人,买卖双方为外国人士的自然人也必须获得所有房地产销售的估价报告。应注意的是,相关报告自发布之日起3个月内有效。

通过房地产投资获得土耳其国籍

    在土耳其购置不动产的外国自然人士可获得申请2年短期居留许可的权利,此外,如果外国自然人士在申请日期前在土耳其永久居住5年,则可获得土耳其公民身份。

    随着土耳其国籍法的修改,现有的向土耳其公民过渡的投资限制已经减少,而不受任何时间限制,成为土耳其公民的权利也不再需要等5年。

    要求如下:

1.    外国人的房地产购买价值至少为250万美元的不动产

2.    对购买的不动产设立区分所有权和区分所有权地役权

3.    在不动产三年内不得转让给他人的前提下,可为获得土耳其公民身份的申请提供便利。

通过在地契登记记录中注明3年内不出售该不动产,外国房地产认购人通过购买不动产申请获得土耳其国籍,将不可能在3年内出售其不动产。

购置的房地产内的水电服务

    房地产业主在获得入住许可后,有权启动认购程序,以便从公共设施(电力、水和污水处理系统等)处获得服务。持有建筑许可证的,新的房地产所有人或者承租人应当在取得或者租赁房地产后,向有关事业单位提出申请,并与事业单位签订服务合同。在签订服务合同并支付认购费或押金后,他们有机会从服务中受益。

房地产所有者自用所得税

在土耳其,当局征收所得税,即通过房地产租赁赚取租金收入,或通过出售房地产获得的资本收益。因此,在土耳其保留房地产仅用于个人用途,不出租给任何自然人或法人进行任何其他交易,不需要缴纳所得税。

房地产的出售或出租

    在土耳其的土耳其公民和外国自然人完全可以自由地将其财产转让给第三方,他们完全可以自由地出售、出租或抵押其不动产。唯一的例外是,在通过支付25万美元投资获得土耳其公民身份后,3年内不可出售财产。租金收入可通过出租(为获得土耳其国籍而购买的房地产)或不动产获得。

房地产的租金金额

    合同自由根据《土耳其义务法》的规定,当事人可以根据自己的意愿确定所有合同条款,包括土耳其里拉租金。房地产租赁协议中的外币或外币挂钩租金额无法确定,但由居住在土耳其境外的不动产人或在土耳其设立的公司分支机构、代表处、办事处或联络处或直接或间接拥有50%或以上股东的人是土耳其公司和/或共同控制和/或受控制,或者,只要协议涉及其在自由区的活动,可确定自由区内公司为租户的租赁协议中的价格,以外币或外币挂钩。

房地产租金的上涨率

    在租赁价格上达成一致并在合同自由范围内的各方可自行调整租金增长率。根据土耳其法律,以土耳其里拉支付的租金增长率不超过消费物价指数(CPI)。在有可能确定外币租金金额的情况下,租金价值在前5年内不得改变。如果承租人是土耳其商业法典中规定的从事贸易的私人或公共法律实体的商人,则此限制将在2020年7月1日之前不适用于有屋顶的工作场所。

按货币划分的房地产租凭

    居住在土耳其的人,在他们签订的协议中,租金必须以土耳其里拉计算并记录在案。换言之,租金金额不能用外币书写、确定或挂钩。例外情况:居住在土耳其境外的真实人士或在土耳其设立的公司分支机构、代表处、办事处或联络处,或直接或间接拥有土耳其公司50%或以上股东和/或共同控制和/或控制的人士;或,只要该协议涉及其在自由区内的活动,就允许它确定自由区内公司作为租户的租赁协议中的价格,并以外币或外币挂钩。

房地产租赁时间

    虽然双方对终止租赁协议没有任何限制,但他们可以通过相互协议确定租赁协议的期限。在双方没有就此事达成协议的情况下,《土耳其义务法典》将规定租赁协议延期的条款,以及终止的条件。

房地产租赁协议对第三方的约束力

    由于不动产租赁协议有可能在产权证书登记前进行注释,因此,承租人可以作为不动产的新所有人,向第三方主张权利。在注释过程之后,如果不动产转让给第三方或在转让时,不允许承租人从不动产中驱逐出去。

房地产租金所得税

    在土耳其的自然人取得的租金收入,以所得税的名义征税,每年通过计算一个日历年内的所有租金收入申报,如果租金收入在前几年没有征税,则作为相关年度的收入征税。

    In the abovementioned allowed situations, the income obtained after the determination of the在上述允许的情况下,在确定外币租金金额后获得的收入,土耳其共和国中央银行计算收到租金当日适用的外汇汇率,并将其转换为土耳其里拉,相应地计算和征收所得税。

    土耳其的年租金收入,在获得所得税申报表和租金收入后,于次年3月1日至25日申报,按15%至35%的税率征税和收费。所得税在3月和6月分两次平均缴纳。

    房地产租金收入的一部分免征所得税,2019年免征额为5250土耳其里拉。对于从工作场所获得租金收入的纳税人,如果2019年租金收入总额超过25000土耳其里拉,则需要申报。

    申报取得的租金收入,可以在日历年从税金中扣除部分费用。

    在计算租金收入基数时,纳税人可采用两种方法计算可抵扣费用。这些在立法中称为“实际”和“一次性”费用方法。

可抵扣税款 – 实际费用法

    采用实际费用法,可从租金收入总额中扣除下列实际费用:

·      照明、供暖、水和电梯费用

·      与租赁物业和权利有关的保险费用

·      管理成本

·      与租赁物业和权利有关的债务利息和租赁房屋购置价值的5%,自购置之日起5年(该扣除额仅适用于租赁房屋的租金收入;不可扣除部分不作为支出盈余评估)

·      折旧,

·      为出租物业和权利支付的税收、费用、收费和特别评估,以及出租人为参与支出向市政当局支付的费用,

·      维修和维护费用,

·      出租人出租其自有物业所住房屋的租金(不允许纳税人居住在土耳其),

·      损害赔偿费用

上述费用中与2019年免税收入相当的5250土耳其里拉部分不计入可抵扣费用。

可扣税费用 – 一次性费用法

    纳税人选择一次付清的,可以在扣除租金收入中的例外额后,按剩余金额的15%抵减实际费用。在租赁权的情况下,不可能选择一次性费用法。

    纳税人选择一次性费用法的,在三年内不得选择实际费用法。

承租人是一家商业盈利公司或商户

    在土耳其,将向法人租户和贸易商支付的租金扣除(扣缴)20%,即代表出租人存入税务局。房地产出租给公司或者有商业利润的房地产人,租金收入超过年度申报限额的,房地产所有人必须凭年度所得税纳税申报表申报。申报时,必须将可抵扣费用扣除,并从扣除折扣后的余额中扣除承租人扣除的税额,剩余部分于3月、6月分两次向税务机关申报。

租金收入增值税

    增值税不适用于土耳其的租金收入。出租不具有商业活动或者与商业企业无关的房地产取得的收入,不征收增值税。

租赁协议及印花税

    由于在土耳其签署的租赁协议被视为一种货币价值,因此支付租赁协议印花税总额的0.189%。两个自然人签订的租赁协议,视为免征印花税,不计税。

向土地注册处登记租赁协议

    在土耳其,租赁协议不要求在所有权证书上注册。但是,由于本协议的登记被视为一种货币价值,因此在登记过程中,须按总租金支付0.683%的产权契据费。

房地产税

    虽然在土耳其,土地、地形和房地产所有者要缴纳物业税,但税率因物业类型和位置而异。对居民点、企业、耕地和其他按普通地区和城市边界及周边地区划分的土地,征收不同税率的房地产税。


住宅单位


工作场所


耕地


其他地区

普通地区

1%

2%

3%

1%

大城市边界和周边地区

2%

4%

6%

2%

    市政当局计算的物业税是根据物业所在街道和大街上确定的价值计算的。房地产的房产税税额从房地产所在地的市政府征收。

    新购不动产后应向本市缴纳的不动产税,自出售后的下一年年初开始征收。分两次等额缴纳的房地产税,分别于3月1日、4月或5月和11月2日缴纳。

    除了土耳其的财产税外,还有“保护文化财产的贡献”税,占财产税的10%。

与您联系 我们将帮助你选择适合你的投资

快速回复
Phone
Trem Global Logo
1
Footer Contact Bar Image
Whatsapp contact gif for mobile

Investment Guide

Real Estate Retention Process

Real Estate Retention Process

   In accordance with the Law on Foreigners and International Protection in Turkey, real estate acquired foreigners by applying for a short-term residence permit they can obtain a residence permit provided that each application can cover a maximum period of 2 years. When submitting the forms, a housing address must be declared.

    While foreign real persons in Turkey performing real estate acquisition in Turkey in order to obtain Turkish citizenship, they had to obtain a compulsory real estate valuation report. Now, not only in order to obtain Turkish citizenship, it is being made compulsory to obtain a valuation report for all real estate sales whose buyers and sellers are foreign real persons. It should be noted that the relevant report is valid for 3 months from the date of issue.

Turkish Citizenship by Real Estate Investment

    Foreign real persons who acquired real estate in Turkey can gain the right to apply to a short-term residence permit for up to 2 years.In addition to this, foreign real persons can obtain Turkish Citizenship if they have lived permanently in Turkey for 5 years before the application date.

    With the amendment made to the Turkish Citizenship Law, now the possibility of becoming a Turkish citizen through investment has been made and the existing investment limits for transition to Turkish citizenship without any time limitation have been reduced and the right to become a Turkish citizen without waiting 5 years.

    The requirements for this are as follows:

1.    The purchase of a real estate worth at least USD 250.000 by a real person of a foreign national,

2.    Establishment of condominium and condominium easement for purchased immovable,

3.    Obtaining Turkish citizenship is facilitated on condition that the real estate cannot be transferred to another person for 3 years.

By putting an annotation of not being sold the real estate for 3 years in the title deed registry records, it will not be possible for foreign real persons, who apply for the acquisition of Turkish citizenship by buying real estate, to sell their real estate for 3 years.

Electricity and Water Services of Purchased Real Estate

    Real estate owners gain the right to start the subscription process in order to benefit from public services (electricity, water, and sewerage system, etc.) after they were given permission to occupancy permit. For those who have a building permit, the new real estate owner or tenant should apply to the relevant public institutions and sign a service contract with the public institutions after the real estate is acquired or leased. After signing of the service contract and payment of subscription or deposit fees, they are given the opportunity to benefit from the services.

Income Tax in Own Use of Real Estate Owner

In Turkey, there is income tax implementation which by means of earn rental income by real estate rental or gaining capital gains by selling the property. Therefore, the retention of real estate in Turkey for the purpose of personal use only and not rented to any natural or legal person for any other transaction does not make income tax payment is required.

Sale or Rent of Real Estate

    Turkish citizens and foreign real persons in Turkey are completely free to transfer their property to third parties and they are fully liberal to sell, rent or collateralize their real estates. The only exception is the inability to sell the property for 3 years after the payment of USD 250,000 for the acquisition of Turkish citizenship through investment. Rent income can be obtained by renting the real estate or real estates that are bought in order to acquire Turkish citizenship.

Rent Amount of The Real Estate

    Freedom of Contract In accordance with the provisions of the Turkish Code of Obligations, the parties can determine all contract terms as they wish, including the rent amounts in Turkish Lira. It is not possible to determine the foreign currency or foreign currency indexed rent amount in real estate lease agreements. But the real people who live outside Turkey or established companies branches in Turkey, representative offices, offices or liaison offices or those people directly or indirectly 50% or more shareholders which they are Turkish companies and / or joint control and / or they are kept under control; or, as long as the agreement relates to its activities in free zones, it is permitted to determine the prices in the lease agreements to which companies in the free zones are tenants, indexed in foreign currency or foreign currency.

Increase Rates in Real Estate Rent

    The parties agreeing on the rental price and who are within the freedom of the contract can regulate the rental rate increase rates among themselves. According to the laws of Turkey, rates of increase for rents paid in Turkish Lira, do not exceed the Consumer Price Index (CPI). In cases where it is possible to determine the rental amounts in foreign currency, the rent value cannot be changed during the first 5 years. This restriction, if the tenant is a merchant in the position of private or public legal entity engaged in trade as specified in the Turkish Commercial Code, this restriction will not be applied until 1 July 2020 in roofed workplaces.

Renting of Real Estate by Currency

    People living in Turkey, in agreements signed between them, the rent must be determined in Turkish Lira and recorded. In other words, rent amounts cannot be written in foreign currencies, determined or indexed. The exception to this: The real people who live outside Turkey or established companies branches in Turkey, representative offices, offices or liaison offices or those people directly or indirectly 50% or more shareholders which they are Turkish companies and / or joint control and / or they are kept under control; or, as long as the agreement relates to its activities in free zones, it is permitted to determine the prices in the lease agreements to which companies in the free zones are tenants, indexed in foreign currency or foreign currency.

Real Estate Rental Times

    Although the parties do not have any restrictions for the termination of the lease agreement, they can determine the duration of the lease agreements by mutual agreement. In the absence of agreement between the parties on this matter, the Turkish Code of Obligations regulates the terms of the extension of the lease agreement and sets the conditions for termination.

Binding of Real Estate Lease Agreements to Third Parties

    Since there is the possibility of annotation in the real estate lease agreements before the title deed registration, the tenants may act as new owners of the property and claim rights against third parties. After the annotation process, if the real estate is transferred to a third party or when it is transferred, the eviction of the tenant from the real estate is prevented.

Taxation of Real Estate Rent Income

    The rental income obtained by natural persons in Turkey, are taxed by the name of Income Tax and is declared annually by calculating all the rental income collected during a calendar year.If rent income is not taxed in the previous years, it is collected and taxed as income of the related year.

    In the abovementioned allowed situations, the income obtained after the determination of the rent amount in foreign currency, The Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey calculates the foreign exchange rate applicable on the day the rent is received and converts it into Turkish Lira and the income tax is calculated and collected accordingly.

    Annual rental income in Turkey, are taxed and charged at a rate of 15% to 35% by declaring on 1-25 March of the following year after the income tax return and the rental income were obtained. Income tax is paid in two equal installments in March and June.

    A certain portion of real estate rent income is exempt from income tax and this exemption amount is 5,400 TL for 2019. For the taxpayers who obtain rental income from the workplace, if the gross amount of the rental income exceeds 40.000 TL for 2019, a declaration is required.

    With the declaration of the rental income obtained, it is possible to deduct some expenses from the tax in the calendar year.

    Rent income to be taxed when calculating the rent income base, there are two methods to be used by taxpayers in terms of tax deductible expenses. These are stated in the legislation as “real” and “lump” expense methods.

Tax Deductible Expenses - Actual Expense Method

    By using actual expenses method following actual expenses can be deducted from the gross amount of rental income:

·      Lighting, heating, water and elevator expenses

·      Insurance expenses relating to the rented property and rights,

·      Management costs,

·      Interest of debts relating to the rented property and rights and 5% of acquisition value of a rented house for 5 years beginning from the date of acquisition (This deduction applies only to rental income of the rented house; non-deductible part is not evaluated as expenditure surplus),

·      Depreciations,

·      Taxes, fees, charges and special assessments paid for the rented property and rights, as well as charges paid by lessor to municipalities for participation to spending,

·      Repair and maintenance expenses,

·      Rent of the house accommodated by the lessors who rent their own property, (It is not allowed for taxpayers not residing in Turkey),

·      Cost of damages and compensations

The portion of the above-mentioned expenses corresponding to the income exempted from tax amounting to TL 5,400 for 2019 is not counted as tax deductible expenses.

Tax Deductible Expenses- Lump-sum Expense Method

    Taxpayers who have opted for the lump sum method can, after deducting the amount of exception from their rental income, set off the lump sum expenses at 15% of the remaining amount against actual expenses. It is not possible to opt for lump sum expenses method in the case of leasing rights.

    Taxpayers who have chosen the lump sum expenses method cannot choose actual expenses method before three years have elapsed.

The Tenant is a Commercial Earning Company or Merchant

    In Turkey, by making 20% deduction (withholding) from rental payments that will be made to legal entity tenants and traders, is deposited in the tax office on behalf of the lessor. In the event that the real estate is leased to company or a real person with a commercial profit if the rent income exceeds the annual declaration limits, the owner of the real estate must make a declaration with an annual income tax return. While making the declaration, they must remove the deductible expenses and deduct the amount deducted by the lessee from the tax amount to be calculated over the remaining amount after the discounts and declare the remaining portion in two installments to the tax office in March and June.

VAT on Rental Income

    Value-added tax does not apply to rental income in Turkey. The income arising from the renting of real estates that do not have any commercial activity or have no connection with the commercial enterprise is not subject to value-added tax.

Lease Agreement and Stamp Tax

    Since lease agreements signed in Turkey is considered a monetary value, the rate of 0.189% on the total amount specified in the lease agreement Stamp Duty is paid. Lease agreements signed between two real persons are counted as exemption from stamp duty and the tax is not calculated.

Registration of The Lease Agreement to The Land Registry

    Lease agreements has no requirement to be registered on the title deed in Turkey. However, since the registration of the agreement is considered to be a monetary value, a title deed fee of 0.683% must be paid over the total rental amount during the registration process.

Real Estate Tax

    While in Turkey, land, terrain and real estate owners pay property tax, tax rates vary depending on the type and location of the property. Real estate taxes at different rates are collected for settlements, businesses, arable land and other lands with the classification of ordinary regions and metropolitan municipality borders and surrounding areas.


Dwellig Unit


Workplace


Arable Land


Other Areas

Ordinary Areas

%1

%2

%3

%1

Metropolitan Municipality Borders and Surrounding Areas

%2

%4

%6

%2

    The property taxes calculated by the municipalities are calculated based on the value determined in the streets and avenues where the property is located. The property tax amount for real estate is obtained from the municipality where the property is located.

    The real estate tax obligation to be paid to the municipality after the purchase of a new real estate starts at the beginning of the year following the sale. The real estate tax paid in two equal installments is paid in first March, April or May and the second in November.

    Besides property tax in Turkey, there is "contribution to the protection of cultural property" tax which is charged with property tax and claimed 10% of the property tax.

Let us call you WE WILL HELP YOU TO CHOOSE BEST INVESTMENT FOR YOU

Quick Reply
  • State Guaranteed Projects
  • Law and Investment Consultancy
  • Personalized Investment Solutions
  • High Quality of Service After-Sales
  • Special Packages for Investors
  • Turkish Passport within 3 months
1