Trem Global Logo

دليل الاستثمار

دليل شراء العقارات والاستثمار في تركيا

أصبحت تركيا ، مع ملاحظة التقدم الكبير في اقتصادها النامي في السنوات الأخيرة ، والاستثمارات في قطاعي البناء والعقارات ، مركزًا لجذب المستثمرين من المؤسسات والأفراد. في هذه العملية ، تقدم الدولة فرصًا كبيرة للمستثمرين الأجانب الذين يحتاجون إلى إتقان الديناميكيات المحلية لاتخاذ قرارات استثمارية ناجحة. بصفتنا فريق Trem Global ، نتابع عن كثب التطورات من أجل تقديم الدعم للمستثمرين في قضايا الاستحواذ والاستثمارات العقارية ، والتي تعتمد بشكل كبير على العوامل الداخلية والخارجية ولديها مشاكل فريدة من نوعها ، مع موظفينا ذوي الخبرة والذين يهيمنون على الصناعة. من أجل تلبية احتياجات عملائنا في تركيا ، ومساعدتهم على تحقيق نتائج ناجحة في قرارات الاستثمار ، نقدم دليل شراء العقارات والاستثمار في تركيا للمستثمرين ، حيث نقدم المعرفة الخاصة بالقطاع. المعلومات الواردة في هذا الدليل عامة وليست اجتماعية أو ضريبية أو قانونية.

عملية استبقاء العقارات

وفقًا لقانون الأجانب والحماية الدولية في تركيا، فإن العقارات المكتسبة للأجانب عن طريق التقدم بطلب للحصول على تصريح إقامة قصيرة الأجل يمكنهم الحصول على تصريح إقامة بشرط أن يغطي كل طلب مدة أقصاها عامين. عند تقديم النماذج، يجب الإعلان عن عنوان السكن.

في حين أن الأشخاص الحقيقيين الأجانب في تركيا يقومون بالاستحواذ على العقارات في تركيا من أجل الحصول على الجنسية التركية، فقد كان عليهم الحصول على تقرير إلزامي لتقييم العقارات.  الآن، ليس فقط من أجل الحصول على الجنسية التركية، أصبح إلزامياً الحصول على تقرير تقييم لجميع مبيعات العقارات التي يكون بائعيها ومشتريها أشخاصًا حقيقيين أجانب. تجدر الإشارة إلى أن التقرير ذي الصلة صالح لمدة 3 أشهر من تاريخ الإصدار.

الجنسية التركية عن طريق الاستثمار العقاري

يمكن للأشخاص الحقيقيين الأجانب الذين استحوذوا على عقارات في تركيا الحصول على الحق في التقدم بطلب للحصول على تصريح إقامة قصيرة الأجل لمدة تصل إلى عامين. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، يمكن للأشخاص الحقيقيين الأجانب الحصول على الجنسية التركية إذا عاشوا بشكل دائم في تركيا لمدة 5 سنوات قبل تاريخ الطلب.

مع التعديل الذي أدخل على قانون الجنسية التركية، أصبح الآن احتمال أن تصبح مواطناً تركياً من خلال الاستثمار، وقد تم تخفيض حدود الاستثمار الحالية للانتقال إلى الجنسية التركية دون أي قيود زمنية، والحق في أن تصبح مواطنًا تركيًا دون انتظار 5 سنوات

متطلبات ذلك كالتالي:

1.    شراء عقار بقيمة لا تقل عن 250,000 دولار أمريكي من قبل شخص حقيقي (مواطن أجنبي)،

2.    إنشاء عمارات وملكيات مشتركة غير منقولة للشراء،

3.    يتم تسهيل الحصول على الجنسية التركية بشرط ألا يتم نقل العقار إلى شخص آخر لمدة 3 سنوات.

من خلال وضع تعليق توضيحي على عدم بيع العقار لمدة 3 سنوات في سجلات سجل صك الملكية، لن يكون من الممكن للأشخاص الحقيقيين الأجانب، الذين يتقدمون بطلب للحصول على الجنسية التركية عن طريق شراء العقارات، بيع عقاراتهم لمدة 3 سنوات

خدمات الكهرباء والماء للعقارات المشتراة

يحصل أصحاب العقارات على الحق في بدء عملية الاشتراك من أجل الاستفادة من الخدمات العامة (الكهرباء والمياه ونظام الصرف الصحي، وما إلى ذلك) بعد منحهم إذن تصريح شغل. بالنسبة لأولئك الذين لديهم تصريح بناء، يجب على صاحب العقار أو المستأجر الجديد التقدم بطلب إلى المؤسسات العامة ذات الصلة وتوقيع عقد خدمة مع المؤسسات العامة بعد الحصول على العقار أو تأجيره. بعد توقيع عقد الخدمة ودفع رسوم الاشتراك أو الإيداع، يتم منحهم الفرصة للاستفادة من الخدمات.

ضريبة الدخل في استخدام المالك العقاري

في تركيا، يتم تطبيق ضريبة الدخل والتي من خلال كسب دخل الإيجار عن طريق تأجير العقارات أو الحصول على مكاسب رأس المال عن طريق بيع العقار. لذلك، فإن الإبقاء على العقارات في تركيا لغرض الاستخدام الشخصي فقط وليس المستأجرة لأي شخص طبيعي أو اعتباري لأي معاملة أخرى لا يلزم دفع ضريبة الدخل.

بيع أو إيجار العقارات

المواطنون الأتراك والأشخاص الحقيقيون الأجانب في تركيا أحرار تمامًا في نقل ممتلكاتهم إلى أطراف ثالثة ولهم الحرية الكاملة في بيع أو تأجير أو ضمان عقاراتهم. الاستثناء الوحيد هو عدم القدرة على بيع العقار لمدة 3 سنوات بعد دفع 250,000 دولار أمريكي للحصول على الجنسية التركية من خلال الاستثمار. يمكن الحصول على دخل الإيجار عن طريق استئجار العقار أو العقارات التي يتم شراؤها من أجل الحصول على الجنسية التركية.

مبلغ ايجار العقارات

بوجود حرية للتعاقد وفقًا لأحكام قانون الالتزامات التركي، فيمكن للأطراف تحديد جميع شروط العقد كما يحلو لهم، بما في ذلك مبالغ الإيجار بالليرة التركية. لا يمكن تحديد العملة الأجنبية أو قيمة الإيجار المفهرسة بالعملة الأجنبية في اتفاقيات تأجير العقارات. لكن الأشخاص الحقيقيين الذين يعيشون خارج تركيا أو أسسوا فروع شركات في تركيا أو مكاتب تمثيلية أو مكاتب اتصال أو هؤلاء الأشخاص بشكل مباشر أو غير مباشر 50% أو أكثر من المساهمين هم من الشركات التركية و / أو السيطرة المشتركة و / أو يتم إبقاؤهم تحت مراقبة؛ أو، طالما أن الاتفاقية تتعلق بأنشطتها في المناطق الحرة، يُسمح لها بتحديد الأسعار في اتفاقيات الإيجار التي تكون فيها الشركات في المناطق الحرة مستأجرة أو مفهرسة بالعملة الأجنبية أو بالعملات الأجنبية.

زيادة أسعار العقارات في الإيجار

يمكن للأطراف المتفقين على على سعر الإيجار والذين هم ضمن حرية العقد، تنظيم معدلات زيادة سعر الإيجار فيما بينهم. وفقًا لقوانين تركيا، فإن معدلات الزيادة في الإيجارات المدفوعة بالليرة التركية، لا تتجاوز مؤشر أسعار المستهلك (CPI). في الحالات التي يكون فيها من الممكن تحديد مبالغ الإيجار بالعملة الأجنبية، لا يمكن تغيير قيمة الإيجار خلال السنوات الخمس الأولى. هذا التقييد، إذا كان المستأجر تاجرًا في كيان قانوني خاص أو عام يشارك في التجارة كما هو محدد في القانون التجاري التركي، فلن يتم تطبيق هذا التقييد حتى 1 يوليو 2020 في أماكن العمل المسقوفة.

تأجير العقارات بالعملة

الأشخاص الذين يعيشون في تركيا، بموجب الاتفاقيات الموقعة بينهم، يجب عليهم تحديد الإيجار بالليرة التركية وتسجيلها. بمعنى آخر، لا يمكن كتابة مبالغ الإيجار بعملات أجنبية، محددة أو مفهرسة. الاستثناء لهذه الحالة: الأشخاص الحقيقيين الذين يعيشون خارج تركيا أو أسسوا فروع لشركات في تركيا، والمكاتب التمثيلية والمكاتب العادية ومكاتب الاتصال، أو هؤلاء الأشخاص بشكل مباشر أو غير مباشر 50% أو أكثر، والشركات التركية المساهمة أو السيطرة المشتركة أو إبقاؤهم تحت المراقبة؛ أو، طالما أن الاتفاقية تتعلق بأنشطتها في المناطق الحرة، يُسمح لها بتحديد الأسعار في اتفاقيات الإيجار التي تكون فيها الشركات في المناطق الحرة مستأجرة أو مفهرسة بالعملة الأجنبية أو بالعملات الأجنبية.

أوقات تأجير العقارات

على الرغم من عدم وجود أي قيود على إنهاء عقد الإيجار من قبل الطرفين، إلا أنه يمكنهم تحديد مدة اتفاقيات الإيجار بالاتفاق المتبادل. في حالة عدم وجود اتفاق بين الطرفين بشأن هذا الأمر، فإن قانون الالتزامات التركي ينظم شروط تمديد عقد الإيجار ويحدد شروط الإنهاء.

الزام اتفاقيات الإيجار العقاري لأطراف ثالثة

نظرًا لوجود إمكانية التعليق التوضيحي في اتفاقيات تأجير العقارات قبل تسجيل سند الملكية، يجوز للمستأجرين العمل كمالكين جدد للممتلكات والمطالبة بحقوق ضد أطراف ثالثة. بعد عملية الشرح التوضيحي، إذا تم نقل العقار إلى طرف ثالث أو عند نقله، يتم منع طرد المستأجر من العقار.

فرض الضرائب على دخل إيجار العقارات

يتم فرض ضريبة على إيرادات الإيجار التي يحصل عليها الأشخاص الطبيعيون في تركيا باسم ضريبة الدخل ويتم الإعلان عنها سنويًا عن طريق حساب جميع إيرادات الإيجار المحصلة خلال سنة تقويمية. إذا لم يتم فرض ضريبة على دخل الإيجار في السنوات السابقة، يتم تحصيلها وفرضها كدخل للسنة ذات الصلة.

في الحالات المسموح بها أعلاه، الدخل الذي تم الحصول عليه بعد تحديد مبلغ الإيجار بالعملة الأجنبية، يقوم البنك المركزي لجمهورية تركيا بحساب سعر الصرف الأجنبي المطبق في يوم استلام الإيجار وتحويله إلى الليرة التركية، ويتم احتساب ضريبة الدخل وتحصيلها وفقًا لذلك.

يتم فرض ضريبة على إيرادات الإيجار السنوية في تركيا، ويتم فرض رسوم عليها بمعدل يتراوح بين 15% و 35% من خلال الإعلان من تاريخ 1 إلى 25 مارس من العام التالي بعد الحصول على ضريبة الدخل وإيرادات الإيجار. يتم دفع ضريبة الدخل على دفعتين متساويتين في مارس ويونيو.

يتم إعفاء جزء معين من دخل الإيجار العقاري من ضريبة الدخل ومبلغ الإعفاء هذا هو 5250 ليرة تركية لعام 2019. بالنسبة لدافعي الضرائب الذين يحصلون على دخل إيجار من مكان العمل، إذا كان المبلغ الإجمالي لدخل الإيجار يتجاوز 40.000 ليرة تركية لعام 2019، فيجب تقديم إعلان.

مع الإعلان عن إيرادات الإيجار التي تم الحصول عليها، من الممكن خصم بعض النفقات من الضريبة في السنة التقويمية.

إيرادات الإيجار التي يجب أن تخضع للضريبة عند حساب قاعدة إيرادات الإيجار، هناك طريقتان لاستخدامها من قبل دافعي الضرائب من حيث النفقات المعفاة من الضرائب. جاء ذلك في التشريع كوسائل نفقات "حقيقية" و "مقطوعة".

النفقات المعفاة من الضرائب - وسيلة النفقات الفعلية

باستخدام طريقة النفقات الفعلية، يمكن خصم النفقات الفعلية التالية من إجمالي مبلغ إيرادات الإيجار:

·      نفقات الإضاءة والتدفئة والمياه والمصاعد

·      نفقات التأمين المتعلقة بالممتلكات والحقوق المستأجرة،

·      تكاليف الإدارة،

·      فوائد الديون المتعلقة بالممتلكات والحقوق المستأجرة و5% من قيمة الاستحواذ على منزل مستأجر لمدة 5 سنوات تبدأ من تاريخ الاستحواذ (ينطبق هذا الخصم فقط على دخل إيجار المنزل المستأجر؛ ولا يتم تقييم الجزء غير القابل للخصم على أنه فائض نفقات)،

·      انخفاض قيمة،

·      الضرائب والرسوم والتكاليف والتقييمات الخاصة المدفوعة عن الممتلكات والحقوق المستأجرة، وكذلك الرسوم التي يدفعها المؤجر إلى البلديات للمشاركة في الإنفاق،

·      مصاريف إصلاح وصيانة،

·      إيجار المنزل الذي يسكنه المؤجرون الذين يأجرون ممتلكاتهم الخاصة، (غير مسموح لدافعي الضرائب غير المقيمين في تركيا)،

·      تكلفة الأضرار والتعويضات

لا يتم احتساب جزء من النفقات المذكورة أعلاه المقابلة للإيرادات المعفاة من الضريبة البالغة 5250 ليرة تركية لعام 2019 كمصروفات معفاة من الضرائب.

المصروفات المعفاة من الضرائب - طريقة حساب المبلغ الإجمالي

يمكن لدافعي الضرائب الذين اختاروا طريقة المبلغ المقطوع، بعد خصم مبلغ الاستثناء من إيرادات إيجارهم، تعيين نفقات المبلغ المقطوع بنسبة 15% من المبلغ المتبقي مقابل المصاريف الفعلية. لا يمكن اختيار طريقة مصروفات المبلغ الإجمالي في حالة حقوق التأجير.

لا يمكن لدافعي الضرائب الذين اختاروا طريقة نفقات المبلغ الإجمالي اختيار طريقة النفقات الفعلية قبل انقضاء ثلاث سنوات.



المستأجر هو شركة كسب تجاري أو تاجر

في تركيا، عن طريق خصم 20% (اقتطاع) من مدفوعات الإيجار التي سيتم إجراؤها للمستأجرين والتجار في الكيان القانوني، يتم إيداعها في مكتب الضرائب نيابة عن المؤجر. في حالة تأجير العقار لشركة أو لشخص حقيقي ذو ربح تجاري إذا تجاوز دخل الإيجار حدود الإعلان السنوي، يجب على مالك العقار إصدار إعلان بضريبة الدخل السنوية. أثناء إصدار الإعلان، يجب عليهم إزالة المصاريف القابلة للخصم وخصم المبلغ الذي تم خصمه من قبل المستأجر من مبلغ الضريبة ليتم حسابه على المبلغ المتبقي بعد الخصومات ويعلن الجزء المتبقي على دفعتين إلى مكتب الضرائب في مارس ويونيو.

ضريبة القيمة المضافة على إيرادات الإيجار

لا تطبق ضريبة القيمة المضافة على دخل الإيجار في تركيا. لا يخضع الدخل الناتج عن تأجير العقارات التي ليس لها أي نشاط تجاري أو ليس لها أي صلة بالمشروع التجاري إلى ضريبة القيمة المضافة.

عقد الإيجار وضريبة الطوابع

نظرًا لأن اتفاقيات الإيجار الموقعة في تركيا تعتبر قيمة نقدية، يتم دفع نسبة 0.189% على إجمالي المبلغ المحدد في اتفاقية الإيجار. تُحسب اتفاقيات الإيجار الموقعة بين شخصين حقيقيين كإعفاء من رسوم الدمغة ولا يتم احتساب الضريبة.

تسجيل عقد الإيجار في السجل العقاري

لا يشترط عقد الإيجار أن يتم تسجيله في سند الملكية في تركيا. ومع ذلك، نظرًا لأن تسجيل الاتفاقية يعتبر قيمة نقدية، يجب دفع رسوم سند الملكية بنسبة 0.683% على إجمالي مبلغ التأجير أثناء عملية التسجيل.

الضرائب العقارية

في تركيا، يدفع مالكو الأراضي والمناطق والعقارات ضريبة الممتلكات، وتختلف معدلات الضرائب حسب نوع العقار وموقعه. يتم جمع الضرائب العقارية بمعدلات مختلفة للمستوطنات والشركات والأراضي الصالحة للزراعة والأراضي الأخرى مع تصنيف المناطق العادية وحدود البلدية الحضرية والمناطق المحيطة بها.



وحدة سكنية


مكان العمل


أرض صالحة للزراعة


مناطق أخرى


مناطق عادية

%1

%2

%3

%1

حدود بلدية العاصمة والمناطق المحيطة بها

%2

%4

%6

%2


يتم احتساب الضرائب العقارية المحسوبة من قبل البلديات على أساس القيمة المحددة في الشوارع والأماكن التي يوجد بها العقار. يتم الحصول على مبلغ ضريبة الأملاك للعقار من البلدية التي يوجد بها العقار.

يبدأ الالتزام بالضريبة العقارية للبلدية بعد شراء عقار جديد في بداية العام الذي يلي البيع. يتم دفع ضريبة العقارات المدفوعة على دفعتين متساويتين في الأول من مارس أو أبريل أو مايو والثاني في نوفمبر.

إلى جانب ضريبة الأملاك في تركيا، هناك ضريبة "المساهمة في حماية الممتلكات الثقافية" والتي يتم فرضها على ضريبة الأملاك والمطالبة بـ 10% من ضريبة الأملاك.

دعنا نتصل بك سنساعدك على اختيار أفضل استثمار لك

رد سريع
Phone
Trem Global Logo
1
Footer Contact Bar Image
Whatsapp contact gif for mobile

Investment Guide

Real Estate Retention Process

Real Estate Retention Process

   In accordance with the Law on Foreigners and International Protection in Turkey, real estate acquired foreigners by applying for a short-term residence permit they can obtain a residence permit provided that each application can cover a maximum period of 2 years. When submitting the forms, a housing address must be declared.

    While foreign real persons in Turkey performing real estate acquisition in Turkey in order to obtain Turkish citizenship, they had to obtain a compulsory real estate valuation report. Now, not only in order to obtain Turkish citizenship, it is being made compulsory to obtain a valuation report for all real estate sales whose buyers and sellers are foreign real persons. It should be noted that the relevant report is valid for 3 months from the date of issue.

Turkish Citizenship by Real Estate Investment

    Foreign real persons who acquired real estate in Turkey can gain the right to apply to a short-term residence permit for up to 2 years.In addition to this, foreign real persons can obtain Turkish Citizenship if they have lived permanently in Turkey for 5 years before the application date.

    With the amendment made to the Turkish Citizenship Law, now the possibility of becoming a Turkish citizen through investment has been made and the existing investment limits for transition to Turkish citizenship without any time limitation have been reduced and the right to become a Turkish citizen without waiting 5 years.

    The requirements for this are as follows:

1.    The purchase of a real estate worth at least USD 250.000 by a real person of a foreign national,

2.    Establishment of condominium and condominium easement for purchased immovable,

3.    Obtaining Turkish citizenship is facilitated on condition that the real estate cannot be transferred to another person for 3 years.

By putting an annotation of not being sold the real estate for 3 years in the title deed registry records, it will not be possible for foreign real persons, who apply for the acquisition of Turkish citizenship by buying real estate, to sell their real estate for 3 years.

Electricity and Water Services of Purchased Real Estate

    Real estate owners gain the right to start the subscription process in order to benefit from public services (electricity, water, and sewerage system, etc.) after they were given permission to occupancy permit. For those who have a building permit, the new real estate owner or tenant should apply to the relevant public institutions and sign a service contract with the public institutions after the real estate is acquired or leased. After signing of the service contract and payment of subscription or deposit fees, they are given the opportunity to benefit from the services.

Income Tax in Own Use of Real Estate Owner

In Turkey, there is income tax implementation which by means of earn rental income by real estate rental or gaining capital gains by selling the property. Therefore, the retention of real estate in Turkey for the purpose of personal use only and not rented to any natural or legal person for any other transaction does not make income tax payment is required.

Sale or Rent of Real Estate

    Turkish citizens and foreign real persons in Turkey are completely free to transfer their property to third parties and they are fully liberal to sell, rent or collateralize their real estates. The only exception is the inability to sell the property for 3 years after the payment of USD 250,000 for the acquisition of Turkish citizenship through investment. Rent income can be obtained by renting the real estate or real estates that are bought in order to acquire Turkish citizenship.

Rent Amount of The Real Estate

    Freedom of Contract In accordance with the provisions of the Turkish Code of Obligations, the parties can determine all contract terms as they wish, including the rent amounts in Turkish Lira. It is not possible to determine the foreign currency or foreign currency indexed rent amount in real estate lease agreements. But the real people who live outside Turkey or established companies branches in Turkey, representative offices, offices or liaison offices or those people directly or indirectly 50% or more shareholders which they are Turkish companies and / or joint control and / or they are kept under control; or, as long as the agreement relates to its activities in free zones, it is permitted to determine the prices in the lease agreements to which companies in the free zones are tenants, indexed in foreign currency or foreign currency.

Increase Rates in Real Estate Rent

    The parties agreeing on the rental price and who are within the freedom of the contract can regulate the rental rate increase rates among themselves. According to the laws of Turkey, rates of increase for rents paid in Turkish Lira, do not exceed the Consumer Price Index (CPI). In cases where it is possible to determine the rental amounts in foreign currency, the rent value cannot be changed during the first 5 years. This restriction, if the tenant is a merchant in the position of private or public legal entity engaged in trade as specified in the Turkish Commercial Code, this restriction will not be applied until 1 July 2020 in roofed workplaces.

Renting of Real Estate by Currency

    People living in Turkey, in agreements signed between them, the rent must be determined in Turkish Lira and recorded. In other words, rent amounts cannot be written in foreign currencies, determined or indexed. The exception to this: The real people who live outside Turkey or established companies branches in Turkey, representative offices, offices or liaison offices or those people directly or indirectly 50% or more shareholders which they are Turkish companies and / or joint control and / or they are kept under control; or, as long as the agreement relates to its activities in free zones, it is permitted to determine the prices in the lease agreements to which companies in the free zones are tenants, indexed in foreign currency or foreign currency.

Real Estate Rental Times

    Although the parties do not have any restrictions for the termination of the lease agreement, they can determine the duration of the lease agreements by mutual agreement. In the absence of agreement between the parties on this matter, the Turkish Code of Obligations regulates the terms of the extension of the lease agreement and sets the conditions for termination.

Binding of Real Estate Lease Agreements to Third Parties

    Since there is the possibility of annotation in the real estate lease agreements before the title deed registration, the tenants may act as new owners of the property and claim rights against third parties. After the annotation process, if the real estate is transferred to a third party or when it is transferred, the eviction of the tenant from the real estate is prevented.

Taxation of Real Estate Rent Income

    The rental income obtained by natural persons in Turkey, are taxed by the name of Income Tax and is declared annually by calculating all the rental income collected during a calendar year.If rent income is not taxed in the previous years, it is collected and taxed as income of the related year.

    In the abovementioned allowed situations, the income obtained after the determination of the rent amount in foreign currency, The Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey calculates the foreign exchange rate applicable on the day the rent is received and converts it into Turkish Lira and the income tax is calculated and collected accordingly.

    Annual rental income in Turkey, are taxed and charged at a rate of 15% to 35% by declaring on 1-25 March of the following year after the income tax return and the rental income were obtained. Income tax is paid in two equal installments in March and June.

    A certain portion of real estate rent income is exempt from income tax and this exemption amount is 5,400 TL for 2019. For the taxpayers who obtain rental income from the workplace, if the gross amount of the rental income exceeds 40.000 TL for 2019, a declaration is required.

    With the declaration of the rental income obtained, it is possible to deduct some expenses from the tax in the calendar year.

    Rent income to be taxed when calculating the rent income base, there are two methods to be used by taxpayers in terms of tax deductible expenses. These are stated in the legislation as “real” and “lump” expense methods.

Tax Deductible Expenses - Actual Expense Method

    By using actual expenses method following actual expenses can be deducted from the gross amount of rental income:

·      Lighting, heating, water and elevator expenses

·      Insurance expenses relating to the rented property and rights,

·      Management costs,

·      Interest of debts relating to the rented property and rights and 5% of acquisition value of a rented house for 5 years beginning from the date of acquisition (This deduction applies only to rental income of the rented house; non-deductible part is not evaluated as expenditure surplus),

·      Depreciations,

·      Taxes, fees, charges and special assessments paid for the rented property and rights, as well as charges paid by lessor to municipalities for participation to spending,

·      Repair and maintenance expenses,

·      Rent of the house accommodated by the lessors who rent their own property, (It is not allowed for taxpayers not residing in Turkey),

·      Cost of damages and compensations

The portion of the above-mentioned expenses corresponding to the income exempted from tax amounting to TL 5,400 for 2019 is not counted as tax deductible expenses.

Tax Deductible Expenses- Lump-sum Expense Method

    Taxpayers who have opted for the lump sum method can, after deducting the amount of exception from their rental income, set off the lump sum expenses at 15% of the remaining amount against actual expenses. It is not possible to opt for lump sum expenses method in the case of leasing rights.

    Taxpayers who have chosen the lump sum expenses method cannot choose actual expenses method before three years have elapsed.

The Tenant is a Commercial Earning Company or Merchant

    In Turkey, by making 20% deduction (withholding) from rental payments that will be made to legal entity tenants and traders, is deposited in the tax office on behalf of the lessor. In the event that the real estate is leased to company or a real person with a commercial profit if the rent income exceeds the annual declaration limits, the owner of the real estate must make a declaration with an annual income tax return. While making the declaration, they must remove the deductible expenses and deduct the amount deducted by the lessee from the tax amount to be calculated over the remaining amount after the discounts and declare the remaining portion in two installments to the tax office in March and June.

VAT on Rental Income

    Value-added tax does not apply to rental income in Turkey. The income arising from the renting of real estates that do not have any commercial activity or have no connection with the commercial enterprise is not subject to value-added tax.

Lease Agreement and Stamp Tax

    Since lease agreements signed in Turkey is considered a monetary value, the rate of 0.189% on the total amount specified in the lease agreement Stamp Duty is paid. Lease agreements signed between two real persons are counted as exemption from stamp duty and the tax is not calculated.

Registration of The Lease Agreement to The Land Registry

    Lease agreements has no requirement to be registered on the title deed in Turkey. However, since the registration of the agreement is considered to be a monetary value, a title deed fee of 0.683% must be paid over the total rental amount during the registration process.

Real Estate Tax

    While in Turkey, land, terrain and real estate owners pay property tax, tax rates vary depending on the type and location of the property. Real estate taxes at different rates are collected for settlements, businesses, arable land and other lands with the classification of ordinary regions and metropolitan municipality borders and surrounding areas.


Dwellig Unit


Workplace


Arable Land


Other Areas

Ordinary Areas

%1

%2

%3

%1

Metropolitan Municipality Borders and Surrounding Areas

%2

%4

%6

%2

    The property taxes calculated by the municipalities are calculated based on the value determined in the streets and avenues where the property is located. The property tax amount for real estate is obtained from the municipality where the property is located.

    The real estate tax obligation to be paid to the municipality after the purchase of a new real estate starts at the beginning of the year following the sale. The real estate tax paid in two equal installments is paid in first March, April or May and the second in November.

    Besides property tax in Turkey, there is "contribution to the protection of cultural property" tax which is charged with property tax and claimed 10% of the property tax.

Let us call you WE WILL HELP YOU TO CHOOSE BEST INVESTMENT FOR YOU

Quick Reply
  • State Guaranteed Projects
  • Law and Investment Consultancy
  • Personalized Investment Solutions
  • High Quality of Service After-Sales
  • Special Packages for Investors
  • Turkish Passport within 3 months
1